top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureMichelle Kidwell

Book Review: My Heart Belongs to the Blue Ridge Mountains


My Heart Belongs in the Blue Ridge

Laurel's Dream

by Pepper Basham

Barbour Books
Pub Date 01 Jan 2019


I am reviewing a copy of My Heart Belongs in the Blue Ridge through Barbour Books and Netgalley:




This his book will transport us to the Blue Ridge Mountains back to 1918. We meet Laurel Adams who must endure the challenges of a hard life while dreaming about the day things improve. Trouble comes again in the form of an outsider Jonathan Taylor who having failed his British Father joins in his Uncle Misdionary work as a teacher in a two room schoolhouse.


Laurel is compelled to protect the kindhearted teacher from some of the darker realities of Appalachian Life. Even as she is trying to protect Jonathan his stories of life away from Appalachia pulls at her.


I give My Heart Belongs in the Blue Ridge five out of five stars!


Happy Reading!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page