top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureMichelle Kidwell

Book Review: My Heart Belongs in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania


My Heart Belongs in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Clarissa's Conflict

by Murray Pura

Barbour Books
Pub Date 01 Nov 2018


I am reviewing a copy of My Heart Belongs in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania through Barbour Publishing and Netgalley:


This book will take us back to Gettysburg Pennsylvania in 1863 where we meet Clarissa Avery Ross. Clarissa is leading a full life, she’s the daughter of a respectable shoemaker who is being courted by a seminary student by the name of Kyle Foster.


By night Clarissa is a conductor of the Underground Railroad, working with a mysterious man named Liberty. Clarissa wants to share her work with Kyle, but he refuses to enlist when war breaks out.


How can Clarissa remain true to the man that is being labeled as a coward?


I give My Heart Belongs in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania five out of five stars!


Happy Reading!
4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page