top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureMichelle Kidwell

Book Review: How I Became A Spy


How I Became a Spy

A Mystery of WWII London

by Deborah Hopkinson

Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pub Date 12 Feb 2019



I an reviewing a viewing a copy of How I Became A Spy through Random House Children’s and Netgalley:


Bertie Bradshaw did not set out to become a spy. He could never have imagined traipsing all over war torn London, learning to solve ciphers and pract surveillance as well as searching for Traitors of the allied forces. He never expected to do these things with a strong willed American Girl named Eleanor.


When a Young Woman goes missing leaving behind a notebook in code Bertie is determined to solve the mystery his friend Eleanor and his friend David a Young Jewish Refugee will have to help along with his pup Littme Roo.


I give How I Became A Spy five out of five stars!


Happy Reading!








2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page